Little Larry Academy

By emyjane2

Big Rob!

Not so good viewed *larger*

I was trying out my brand new compact camera - the other one has breathed its last - it was cold, wet, windy & I didn't really have the energy nor the mood to take out the big camera. So this is full zoom... & I just *had* to see Big Rob, didn't I? I haven't seen him since the Summer - I really thought last year was his last season, but I was so wrong. He's quite a strong robin, I do believe he might have been Larry Leg's brother - or at least some member of the family, as robins who make it through the fledging stage do stay very close to where they were hatched.

Anyhow, I was standing in between a song/territory battle between Big Rob on the beech hedge on the left & Louie on the beech hedge on the right - it was so windy, but they didn't care & I wish I had the big camera to balance with, as the little camera is flimsy in the wind! Big Rob sang louder, so Louie sang louder - they were totally ignoring me & just getting louder. Then Louie literally appeared by my shoulder & his song deafened me I almost dropped the camera in fright!

Big Rob & Louie feathery xxx's (well, feathery fights anyhow)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.