bucks life

By bucksmiss

The good die young

A sad day. A volunteering colleague of mine, AC, died suddenly just before Christmas and I attended her funeral today. However, the church was packed to the gunnels and there was standing room only and I don't think there could have been a better send off for such a loving and giving superwoman. At 58 she was far too young but has definitely left a lasting legacy in her family and work with Samaritans. Rest in peace AC.

First day back at work and spent most of it mentoring a junior, which was sociable at least! Can't complain. But I admit to having had an hour's lie down when I got home and could probably have slept til morning!

I am having some therapy at the moment and today was one of those days. I still struggle to see how I can change my thinking, though change I must, so it was a bit frustrating again today. A few tears but that's ok. And I can see that little by little I am changing for the better so that's all to the good. Onwards and upwards ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.