When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

Back on the Buses

College is back. Tortuously long morning bus journeys resume.

Not the shock to the system it might have been given I wasn't off work. I almost feel sorry (almost, but not quite) for those who've had a whole two weeks off sitting about stuffing their faces. The sudden shock of being hurled back into the working week must be near fatal.

Today was a bust. Might as well have taken an extra day in bed.

Except I'm really trying not to go back to bed so much this year (sometimes it's the only way I cope). I'm going to do quite a lot of things differently this year. I'm not thinking of these as resolutions. That's just the first step on the road to being half arsed about something. No, it's much more serious.

Plans, thoughts and thinks. Brain bubbling like kettle with not enough water in it. ONWARDS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.