Of rich and royal hue..

By mintlawquine

Extending the boundaries

A quick trip to Aden park this afternoon to check out the new allotments and community garden there. A £77k grant from the climate challenge fund has allowed some 40-odd allotments and a community growing space to be established in land on the edge of the park. This is such a great project. Hubby and I had considered, briefly, putting our name down for one of the smaller plots, but decided that we would not have time at the moment to do it justice. There is some word though of a second phase being considered which might just coincide with our retirement, so who knows? This shot is of the new fence that forms the boundary of the allotments and the old wall that was the previous park boundary.

You can find out more about it here

PS I suspect that this blip might be a notable one in terms of its number, however as I am unimaginative compared with many of you, and have limited camera skills, I've taken the easy way out with a normal journal entry. I must admit though that this year of blipping has extended my boundaries way beyond what I imagined when I joined blipfoto on 1 January 2013!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.