Meet Ethel

I've been wondering who the other red squirrel hanging around here was and today Fred introduced me to Ethel. ;) Pop it open in large to see her cute smile. The two of them don't really spend a lot of time together, but she certainly is the only other squirrel Fred will tolerate in the area. She's a bit smaller than he is (not much bigger than a chipmunk), and not as red, but she's still pretty darn adorable.

The weather was nasty today and certainly a day you wouldn't want to spend much time outdoors. At 5:00 pm I notice that the actual temperature dipped below zero (F) again, the windchill had to be much worse. I fed the little animals and birds as much as I could, hoping it would help them get through this.

Hoping that I can see your pictures tonight. I've been having trouble lately... words but no images. Funny, as any other site seems to be working fine.

Stay warm if you're in this cold zone! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.