FourSeasoned

By FourSeasoned

...arnica and ice.

It was just one of those days...started off well enough, I decided to clean my lenses and just do a general inspection of equipment. I was mesmerized looking down this lens to see the lights reflected from overhead and my flashlight. The error in judgement came when I decided to walk down to check my mail rather than take the Jeep. On the way back up even though I was being very careful I hit a patch of ice and flipped up in the air. I saved the body of the camera but the lens took a blow and doesn't want to auto focus anymore, Fortunately it is the least expensive of my lenses. My arm however is black and blue below the elbow and I feel lucky that I didn't break it, enter the arnica and ice. I wish it would just snow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.