kevinmcc

By kevinmcc

The 4-Way Test

If you are a Rotarian, then you are probably well familiar with the 4-Way Test. If not, it is still a great test to live by.

1. Is it the TRUTH?
2. Is it FAIR to all Concerned?
3. Will it build GOODWILL and BETTER FRIENDSHIPS?
4. Will it be BENEFICIAL to all concerned?

Interestingly enough, the 4-Way Test had nothing to do with Rotary International at the time. The "test" originated from a Chicago cookware manufacturer in the 1920's.

I found the "Club Cookware" logo on the bottom of a pan in mom's kitchen, and my curiosity caused me to find out a bit more about the history of the pan. I ended up discovering a very interesting story!

Speaking of pans, I finally learned the history of my stainless steel thrift store pan from my November 30th entry. Turns out the pan was made by Calphalon about ten years prior, and was part of their "professional series" line.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.