Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

There's a ghost in my house

In the wee small hours I heard a crash. Half asleep, unsure whether it was coming from inside or out, and feeling warm and cosy in bed, I didn't bother to investigate at the time.

It wasn't until morning (when I was woken far too early by the alarm), I walked into the living room and saw what had happened; my glass vase was in pieces, there was a big puddle of water on the floor, my tartan owl doorstop had a soggy bottom, and the flowers were squashed.

The furry culprit walked past me, pausing only to sniff the water before proceeding to the kitchen, where it was quite clear he wanted his breakfast.
Igor!

I bought these flowers in the weekend before Christmas, they were nearly at their peak, and I'd planned on Blipping the whole bouquet this week.
Now I'll have to make do with a macro shot of the remaining intact bloom.
Oh, oh, Igor.....

Here's a choon.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.