MINAA

By MINAA

Day 2 - Project Grateful

(Note: Project grateful is a project I gave myself to find one thing I'm grateful for everyday.)

I had a single period break between my class and since it's lunch time for the sec 2s and 3s, I know any hope of getting some food in me is impossible. I'm hungry but resigned that I'll just have to wait till I finish all my lessons for the day.

As I was walking back to the staff room, I was delighted to see my former form class! To my surprise they enthusiastically came up to me and offered me a cupcake.

What a life saver. I jokingly said its good luck that I came by or I would have missed the cupcake but they happily chimed that they would have gone down to the staff room to look for me and offer me one.

I felt so touched and as I was leaving, one of the shy ones came up to me and gave me a keychain before running away. Haha! They are my first form class and it really made my day that they still think of me even when I don't teach them anymore.

The photo above was not the cupcake given to me (I was so hungry I gobbled it up before I realize I didn't take any photo! Oops) These cupcakes on the other hand were given to the teachers by one of our ex student. We really do have the sweetest kids.

For that, I'm grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.