PhilGreaney

By PhilGreaney

Photo-a-day Project: Day 1 - Ha Long Bay, Vietnam

I've done what I said I would never do: start a photo-a-day account using Blipfoto. Oh well. We're meant to change our minds.

Although the blurb on the Blipfoto FAQs suggests that the service is here to *literally* capture the banal, everyday moments, I was drawn to it because I wanted to record what could well be an extraordinary year, at least for me. Like the previous one, there is the chance to travel and find some new experiences - and therefore take photos and reflect. Blipfoto offers the space to do just that.

So, with my feet firmly grounded in the prosaic with the photos to match, perhaps I'll be lucky again - and get to live in locations I never could have dreamed of, see places I never imagined I'd see.

Like Ha Long Bay in Vietnam, which I visited over the New Year break. The photo says what I cannot, except this was a truly magnificent wondrous place, where nature wears its finest coat and has polished its shoes. This photo is of the sunset by the floating village.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.