Cabbagetree

By cabbagetree

Mount Torlesse from Pig Saddle Road

I was out at dawn to hose down my fruit trees to protect them from the frost.  It gets worse just before sunrise.  The sky was clear and the mountains gleamed in the early light.  This could be the last day they are fully clad before the melt sets in, and I began thinking about another shot from a different place.  After breakfast I set off into the Malvern Hills, following roads that wind their way into the country behind the hills I blipped yesterday.  There was one road I haven't been along for years and wondered if it could do the trick.  This shot is the result.

It was a magic morning.  I drove slowly (the roads are bad) and stopped often to look at and photograph the backs of familiar hills.  Others I saw from a different angle.  The air was fresh and the only sounds were the cries of birds and lambs.  I drove almost 30 km  (18 miles) and did not encounter another vehicle on the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.