Bathurst 1000

The Bathurst 1000mis the ultimate in motorsport for me.

About this time every year I get up in the morning, turn on the TV and spend the day on the couch. The coverage is incredible. It started at 6am this morning.

Brad arrived seconds before the race started and from then on it was a beer and motorsport festival.

I put my Tenterfield Saddler esky to use. I won it in a photgraphy competition a few years ago. This is the first time I have used it.

Between 9.30am an 4.30pm we managed to consume a carton of Sol, with a little help from my other mate Ross who turned up late in the day.

Holden won the race, and for a change Ford didn't figure on the podium.

I have had a massive skin full of beer.

Time for some dinner and a big sleep before tomorrow.

What a day! Here's looking forward to next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.