Two old men

One the two men is 99 years old. But he is still mobile. One of them preaches. He probably thinks there is much the young should learn,so he takes out books and reads out to them on what the best way is to live.

We had gone to visit an old age home today to serve breakfast. It was incredibly difficult for me to wake up. The eyes just wouldn't open, it seemed like sand had got into them! Even there has been this nagging headache. Despite it all, I decided to head off since Adda would give me a lift on his bike.

The women in the home were quite chirpy and from the ones who spoke at length (in a language I do not understand), they seemed generally happy and well cared for. There were loads of smiles. Some were genuinely happy to see us. There was a rather resilient looking old lady with a limp, who was smiling mostly. Adda did take a few photos of her and the others while I kept my camera firmly in the bag! In the end, one of them gave us some toffee, translucent and orange flavoured. I used to love them when I was very young.

Despite sufficient sleep last night, I'm feeling rather drowsy. It is midday. Hardly took five shots though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.