Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Restoration

I woke up feeling lousy having caught my nephew's cold! I waited in for the delivery of as replacement dish washer, sorted out some admin then decided to go for a short walk into the village to pay for the said machine and to clear my head. I decided to use the shop in the village for although his machines are not as cheap as those in the big shops or online, he gives an excellent personal service and guarantee. I like to support the independent small businesses. In an isolated village like this, they are a lifeline to many. On the way back I took a detour via the Anglican church. Work has finally begun on its restoration. The workers were Spanish but I found one who spoke French who put me on to the boss on his mobile. I had a full account of progress and they should be finished around the end of the month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.