New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

All the snow is melting away

Maybe I shouldn't be complaining about it though, at least we've had some snow this winter, which is more than my sister in Oslo can say. But I like the white colour that brightens up our long, dark winter months, and therefore I'm sorry to see it go. On the bright side though, you never know how the weather here in Iceland is going to be, so it could very well start snowing again soon.

I'm still a bit tired after the tooth extraction yesterday. I think it's because of my fibromyalgia "thing" that it takes longer for me to recuperate, every time I do something that is slightly different from my usual schedule. But I managed to go for a little walk in my nearest neighbourhood, and as always, it was very refreshing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.