hungry/foolish

By sbreingan

Sun dried

Last day exploring Lake Como.

We went to see some more gardens and then attempted to get lunch.
Everything was shut or unappatising. I did a bit of quick Googeling and came across a recommendation - the best Pizza in Lake Como.
According to TripAdvisor anyway.

Now knowing the kind of places that get the top rating on Trip Advisor in Edinburgh, I knew this was a bit of a gamble. But I was feeling adventurous.

I assured Mrs B it was just a short walk away. 15 mins say. 45 minutes later, walking in the heat of the sun, I sounded slightly less assured.

Must be just around the corner.

We up a very large hill, into a small, seemingly deserted village on the side of a mountain. Some cows were just looking at us. Mrs B was about to pass out with hunger. We were melting in the heat. And then I saw the pizzeria.

It was basically some ones back garden. A little house with 4 or 5 tables outside. But they grew everything there. Rows of hanging tomatoes, some being dried in the sun. I got a Calzone and a large glass of cold beer.

It was wondrous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.