An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

BFF...

(Uploaded 07.01.14)

Agnes and me (I'm the one on the left with the bird's nest for hair) with our stalks of fresh rhubarb and pokes of sugar.

Photo taken in the halcyon days then a poke was merely a Scottish word for a bag and young folk could amuse themselves for hours without the invention of t'internet or a McDonald's Happy Meal.

This shot was taken in Agnes back garden, mid afternoon as we were having our delicious rhubarb (from the garden of course) and sugar snack, before begging her dad to get the garden hose set up over the clothes pole so we could run through its freezing shower in our fetching cozzies thankfully there are no photos of that!

Great memories of great times and I am so happy that she is still my best bud today.

As the saying goes "You'll always be my best friend. You know too much." :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.