Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Sunday Morning Run

Today was the first time in three weeks I have been out on the bike, I just had to have a break at the end of the season following some patchy form, and its been tough these past weeks to leave the bike alone. I would arrive home from work in the usual fed up state think, I will just pop out.....oh wait im taking time off just now, hmmm what to do, there is always some food in the fridge! And so my belly would be happy, but my mind felt like something was missing.

So after all of the time off you would have thought I would be motivated to go out on my first winter training ride with my club, YthanCC (pronounced similar to python, but with an eye instead), but when I woke up this morning the thought of staying tucked up in my warm bed was very appealing, however I looked out the lycra, pumped the tyres up and headed down to the meeting point.

The first thing I noticed was how much bloody colder it's got in the past month, when did that happen? I'm glad I put my leggins on! Once we rolled out of Ellon it clicked again as to why I love cycling, great weather, fresh air, and good company although the group was soon to be split, Colin who had been mentioning something didn't feel right with his bike was to find out what was cause when his chain snapped just 5 miles in, myself and John stopped and the other carried on, not hearing me shouting on them, once Colin was sorted myself and John plugged on trying to see if we could catch the group, I think we got within a few miles of them as I spotted them at one point, but we just couldn't make any dent in their lead.

37 miles later I arrived home, still not being able to catch the group, but my legs feel great and my spirits have been lifted :)

The photo was taken on my mobile, and just highlights how terrible camera phones can be, in really good morning light the image was massively over exposed.

Yesterdays Blip was also used by someone from the states in a blog, they were kind enough to ask to use it first too, its great when someone likes a shot and wants to use it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.