woofcity

By woofcity

the dog ate my tax return

nice weather today so I left the back door open for the puppies to play outside while I attacked the kitchen. It's been a while since they have wanted to hang out outside. Storm was leading a great game of chase round and round the chiminea. Entertainment laid on while I cleaned the windows.

By walk time they were ready for bed so i chose a shorter walk to the duck pond. no coats required! Back home I carried on being domestic make the most of it while the mood strikes and yet again realised someone was missing. Stair gate shut. Utility room gate shut. No sound of paws upstairs. Not under her basket. Not under the sofa blanket. Not under the curtains. Not in any regular hiding places. not in the dishwasher! I found her under the stairs where we keep paperwork sitting in a box of files chewing away. Hmmmm. Relocated second crate to block access. I am a spoilsport.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.