South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Seagull fest

It's been interesting watching the seagulls on the back field in these weather conditions. They love to soar around in the strong wind when it's not raining. As soon as it begins to rain they all land on the field. Then as soon as the sun comes out, off they fly again. I happened to be at the office window when the take off sequence began this morning and managed to capture it all!

It's been mostly grey today with sunny breaks and heavy rain and wind at times. There was a weak rainbow again this morning, but not good enough for a photo. I've been working on tidying up the room a bit more this morning and it does look better. Have also been watching some of the darts from Lakeside. Next week, the Australian Open tennis begins - always a bit awkward to watch as I have to record matches overnight and the hard drive begins to fill up! I then pick and choose what I want to watch in between the other things I have to do! Tomorrow I have a friend coming over for the day, so I may be a bit late with blipping/comments :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.