The old Grandes Rocques Hotel

Today I've just gone further along the coast from yesterday still in the Parish of Castel. In fact on yesterday's blip in left hand top corner this place is there. Just over 40 years ago we had our Wedding Reception here, it was 'The' place to be! While blipping this I saw 20 or more Pied Wagtail, in this puddle, so I've included 2 of them, they visit us for the Winter, and then they are off again. Look Large for detail

As you will probably have been notified, I have changed my title to 12 weeks in Guernsey. I am going to try to show you glimpses of the 10 Parishes of the beautiful Island of Guernsey where I live, not just its beauty but, how it is for us on a small Island. The last few days we've had difficulty getting our daily bread in which comes by boat, lots of travel has been delayed or even cancelled and many roads have been closed after the high tides and high winds for clearing up to be done. I hope you enjoy this 12 weeks of Guernsey ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.