Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Water Sports

Most of us went scuba diving nearly everyday of the vacation. The underwater life we saw among the incredible coral reefs was spectacular - sharks, mantas, eagle rays, sea turtles, moray eels, napoleon, fire fish, lobster, and so much more!

My two middle children and I completed advanced open water diving licenses with enriched air (nitrox) certifications. As part of the course we did a drift dive, a wreck dive, and even a night dive, as well as several deep dives. In all, I logged 12 dives during this trip! I had been nervous about the night dive, but it was great and I'd love to go again.

My oldest daughter prefers snorkeling and went out on several excursions by boat to observe ocean life from the surface. My youngest son earned his first-level scuba license, but was also eager to try a variety of water sports. Here he is wakeboarding. My older son and husband also tried to board - but they weren't quite as successful as the little guy :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.