Chicken Casserole

I haven't been far today so no opportunity for taking photographs. Thus you get a shot of my tea being prepared. I shall be enjoying this with suet dumplings and boiled potatoes and, possibly, some petites pois for colour. I've had the knife in this photo for about 40 years (I know, it was a strange Christening present............ ;-)).

Just watching the news coverage of the Americas being frozen and our ongoing storms I think I can justify some winter comfort food. If it does get worse and we're relying on Dennis Quaid getting us out on his sled tell him I'll be upstairs wrapped up in a few duvets.

The first Tuesday of the New Year has truly been a hidden gem but soon we must let it go and warmly welcome Wednesday - could it be any better?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.