Liebesträume

By cWonder

Walk in a Park

Sunday. No work. Cold. Dusk. Park. Serene.

02somethinghundred annoying Joel woke me about something. He just got home. Probably.

1130 I woke. Rain falling. Opened the window. Pine tree smells of glory.

1400 Waking Joel. He never wakes up.

1500 His mom fixing us food. Ate. No where to go. Nothing to do. Depressed.

1600 Found ourselves on the subway. I have my Kindle, Joel has his Bible. No where to go. Nothing to do.

1630 Walking around the city. Around park. Talk nonsense. Talk deep. Laugh. Silence. Dreams.

1800 Left the park. Church. Heard the Gospel. Prayed. Prayed. And prayed.

Joel lives about 30mins away so whenever I feel like running away, I always find myself at their home. It feels like I'm on a vacation when I'm over his place. Big fluffy bed (I get the whole bed for myself. He gets the whole floor when I'm around!). His mom over-feeding me. Lots of food. Good music. Good sound system. Good movies. Good TV shows. Nice ambiance. Warm. Home. Yes, this is what home is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.