Birthday Cake

So this was party #2, and I'm hoping to extend the celebrations well into Spring....

Best friends Sandra and Kate had organised a birthday brunch today with a few others and in between the torrential rain showers we listened to my favourite music, (I''d been texting Sandra daily with new must-have recollections), partook of smoked salmon, bacon butties, croissants, fruit and fizz and we all marvelled at how incredible it was that I was so old :-)

This photo is of Kate bringing out the birthday cake she had made me - with tin foil covering it - (after enduring raucous laughter.....as the icing had melted a bit).

It was the most delicious cake, made with love - and therefore quite the best I've tasted this year!

Today was really special thank you all x.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.