Monster

A good hot bath this evening to sooth some muscles after CrossFit. This monster was hiding in the bubbles acting all 'cute' but I knew he was up to something, coming in here pinching my bubbles!!

After reading Jen's latest blog post about her goals for the year I was inspired to think of some of my own (some are similar to Jen's but we do have the same goals in life which is just fantastic). So...

Life
-Explore. Wherever I am I love to explore my surroundings, restaurants, bars, sights, sounds, people, you get the idea. We really do have the most amazing city on our doorstep too and I know we'll be making the most of it this year as well as anywhere else we go.

Career
- I really enjoy my job and I love that it is always changing with new projects and I can bring new ideas to the table. I just want that to keep progressing in that direction and see where it takes me

Fitness
- I love CrossFit and I am getting stronger and stronger each week which is brilliant. A specific goal is to perfect my double unders and try and get a strict handstand pushup
- Outside of CrossFit I've been training for a half marathon. Got an idea of which one in the pipeline so watch this space.

Ultimate Goal
- Happiness. 2013 was the best I've ever had with so many adventures with Jen. I know that we will continue this into 2014 - can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.