It’s a jungle out there

Exciting news today, my new camera arrived; a Fujifilm FinePix HS50 EXR, it’s still a bridge camera, being a pensioner I can’t afford a Canon SLR (well strictly I could, but Ann would not approve).

Anyway, as soon as the battery was charged I set it on EXR Auto and took it down to Holy Trinity to have a look at the flooded river. The bridge at Lucy’s Mill was impassable without waders, but the path at the back of the church gave a good view of the fast flowing, very full river.

This picture was taken as close to the bridge as I could get, definitely an Amazon feel (‘cos that’s where I bought the camera!). I’m looking forward to getting to grips with the various settings and the nice thing about Blip is it encourages plenty of photo trips.

View Larger

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.