Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

The Drowned World

Everyone is so down about the rain. I think the psychological impact is almost as severe as the weather itself.

So I had a sluggish morning at work and then my back started aching and I recognised it as "Malta Syndrome"; went out for a walk over the flooded river Mole to try and stop my back seizing up completely but the other thing that happens is a dreadful fatigue comes over me. This is all about my ulcerative colitis. Slept in the car for half an hour but had to give up and go home at 2pm. Felt bloody awful.

Monty came home tonight. He looks awful too, shaved back where they raided him for bone graft material and a shaved leg where they operated. All very upsetting.

So far 2014 has been sub-optimal ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.