Curlywon

By Curlywon

Fire in the sky

Here goes for something new for the year 2014! I had to take a break from my photography obsession for personnel reasons. I keep finding myself drawn back to my camera. I confess it is a part of me. I can't shake it. The problem was not taking the pictures, it was sharing them. We will see how this goes.

This picture was taken while visiting my father. I noticed the beautiful dark pink of the morning sunrise and immediately grab my camera. It was so cold out that morning. I snapped several and thought the colors were fading, so I headed back inside to the warmth. My mind wont let go of the sunrise and I peak back out a few minutes later and see the sky is on fire! I hadn't been patient with the colors. I know to wait, but dang it was cold out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.