seen by highonahill

By highonahill

Showtime!

Not only am I in a show (as I have been at least a couple of times year pretty much every year for the last 33 years) but Children of Mine are now getting in on the act, if you pardon the pun.

Today I spent some time with both of them going over audition pieces with them for a production of Honk! Junior that they are both hoping to be involved with. Sunday's the day of the auditions, but they're both nearly there with line learning! I have the dress rehearsal for 'Drowsy' that day so won't be with them (not that parents are allowed in to the audition process) but I'll certainly have my fingers crossed for them both! The picture shows a page from the libretto...

I've been in the adult version of the show, playing a chicken called Lowbutt... Sadly the character's not in the kids' version - probably because she's superfluous to the main plot and has a slightly more adult theme to her scenes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.