Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

U-Bahn München: 24/100 Gern

Munich underground: 24/100 Gern

It's been a while since my last entry for my strictly alphabetical Munich underground series, but it has been a busy few days. As it happens to be Gern underground station is the southern neighbour of the last station in my series at Georg-Brauchle-Ring. Although not as colourful as said neighbour, Gern underground station is still very modern and, in my eyes, maybe even more appealing. Like Westfriedhof underground station (its direct neighbour) it was opened in 1998.

On my way home (I was going by underground as I had a flat on my bike) I ran into Phil at Sendlinger Tor, so we decided to have a beer and catch up.

By the way, the station's name means "gladly" in literal translation.

Also, the guy who's waiting on both platforms is me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.