Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

"A Road is a Place where Men Dig"!

Thanks to Mark Twain for that quote. It's oh so true for Christchurch at present, and we've been told there will be major roadworks this year. I would have thought that that was what they were doing last year! I visited the Dr this afternoon, and drove along this part of the road to get back to the main road - it's all one-way at present.

I didn't feel great this morning so thought I'd better have a checkup. Sinusitis plus bronchitis - and still present after 14 days. Hopefully some restful days at home will help get back to the improvement I was feeling on Great Barrier. Enough is enough!!

Thanks everyone for all your superb feedback since 20 December. I'm hoping to catch up with replying to your comments in the next couple of day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.