Dining out

When I think of how twelve of us squeezed in to our dining room at Christmas, we could have done with something a bit more spacious like the court room here catering for the same number at Trinity House in London. We'd been chauffeured here in Range Rovers from a yacht that had brought us up river from the London boat show to St Catherine's dock near Tower Bridge. Yes, life has its compensations.

Trinity House is a guild that looks after the lighthouses in England and Wales among other things. You can hire the place out now for wedding receptions or other functions.

I know we all have our opinions of how an image should look, but I quite like this being indistinct - I had far more detailed images from the day. For me, anyway, it has the same "brushed" quality as many of the paintings in the room. I could imagine Jack Vettriano finding inspiration in this place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.