Man, Mountain or Fish

By StevieFish

A message to you Ricky

On the way into town I spotted one of Edinburgh's artistic elite, whatever that is. Ricky Demarco has been here forever and is pretty well 'kent' in the art scene. He makes a habit of snapping photos of everyone he meets (A bit OCD if you ask me, he's not even a blipper!) and has snapped me after being introduced a good few years back. I suppose it is his visual scrapbook.

My reason for heading into town was to see about getting rings sorted for the wedding, we went back to where we'd bought the engagement ring - a family run jewellers who pride themselves on customer service. Lets just say that the customer service was lacking this time around.

If I was the kind of person to get seriously shouty I'd have had good reason to do so. I now wonder if there is another jewellers that would like to take my hard earned cash, for some wedding bands...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.