Through Kat's Eyes

By kathartnett

The Photo Not Taken

So today after the family run my daughter says, "look mom deer". My response, "Get the camera out"! By the time the camera was out the 4 deer were gone. I was crushed. I even tried to chase them into the woods and got my sneaker wet in the swampy ditch. It bothered me all afternoon!
I went home and did not take any pictures. We went to Thanksgiving dinner at the in-laws and I made my husband drive incase we saw something interesting. On the way we saw nothing. I took pictures of the food, and the Hummels and my mother-in-law. On the way home I got a second chance. We looked in a field and there they were! Oh so exciting. This time I stayed in the car and shot from there. Here is some of what I got.

My longer lense isn't acting up to par. I think I need it checked out. Tomorrow I had the chance to go on a day long photo course. I am opting to stay home and sort things out so we'll be ready for the week. I hope to get out and take some nice shots of the kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.