Singari Melam

It has been a wonderful day finished off with a performance from these Keralan drummers. This was a moment when they played their Temple music – very powerful – you may be able to tell from the expressions just how immersed they were in it. And then tonight a meal with my son who is leaving tomorrow for Delhi but will be back with his girlfriend in 10 days times. Unfortunately Mr A now has the bug and is at this moment in bed recovering I trust … I am feeling much better not quite 100% but nearly there I hope.

I have been running my conference all week. It finishes Sunday and then I will have free time and time to look at all your journals . I am looking forward to it.

Singari Melam = Keralan drumming and we have been fortunate to have seen and heard and felt some amazing performances of this

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.