Help, I can't stop

I am not a fancy knitter: most patterns are Greek to me. Scarves are about the only thing I am guaranteed not to mess up. Up until last year I was doomed to knitting plain ones, counting on the yarn to make it interesting. Then my friend handed me a pattern in which you knit triangles, changing directions and connecting the triangles as you knit, all in one piece. My life changed. Last winter I knit six scarves and gave them all away.

This one is MINE! This yarn has all my favorite colors in it, beautifully variegated. When I'm done with it, I'll start a different one and that one may be mine unless it looks better on someone else.

I need to start attending Obsessive Scarf Knitters Anonymous meetings. I can't stop. It's like some biological response to the mercury dipping below freezing: drinking red bush tea and knitting after the sun goes down, which is happening earlier and earlier each day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.