Constant Exposure

By constant

Controlled Burn

I took this blip as I don't get to see forests being purposefully "burnt". This is in fact a controlled burn. It removes the light undergrowth that might otherwise cause fatal damage to the trees if it got too thick and caught fire. Still, a smoldering forest makes for some eerie images.

So the big event today, for me, was doing a fly fishing lesson that lasted about 7 hours. It was really great. I'd never thought about fly fishing or had any real interest but my friend (who we are spending the weekend with) had gotten fly fishing lesson as a gift for his birthday and I decided to tag along. I'm really glad I did. The girl who taught us was very good and we came away with a very comprehensive understanding of the sport, equipment and life cycle and habits of "flies". I think we are going to try to plan a fishing trip next spring and maybe a refresher lesson too. Could be a lot of fun. The casting is definitely not easy but we were starting to get the hang of it by the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.