My Long Term Memory

By marinakari

Magical night

I stayed too late with you guys last night right here in Blipword looking through your photos and having conversations. Some point evening it started to rain sleet, very big and wet snow clumps came down from sky. It was really wet and nasty weather.
little after midnight I turned computer off and took B the Dog out for evenings last to our garden and wow- World had turned to gorgeous winter wonderland, like someone had wave there the magic wand! Trees were heavy from snow, ground was covered with white blanket and lights shimmered softly under snow. I was astonished!
So naturally I grabbed my camera and had few shots before went to bed.
And morning I waked up an half hour earlier than usually, so I would have time to have some shots before work starts.

It was all gone. Morning opened foggy and wet, ground was again black, full of sleet. Magic had fainted away with morning.

I'm so happy I was still up so late night, without it I would have missed whole magic.

Thank you for attention you gave to my silly cat yesterday. I was pleasantly surprised :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.