todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

A brief history of time..

It's Professor Stephen Hawking's birthday today. I wanted to take a picture of the night sky but an iPhone does have its limitations - despite what Apple would have us believe.

My amateur photographer, amateur astronomer husband has taught me to take pleasure in looking up and seeing the beauty of the sky. But Stephen Hawking has done more in his lifetime than almost anyone to bring science, physics, astronomy and the wonders that lie beyond us, within our reach. I blogged about him recently, after seeing the documentary on his life. Here's the link, if you're interested.

http://todayoutof10.blogspot.co.uk/2013/11/a-voyage-into-unknown.html?m=1

Today's less interesting but tenuously linked picture is my favourite watch. Still unfortunately out of my reach, but crafted by the wonderful watchmaker Raymond Weil.

Happy birthday Professor Hawking :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.