Door in the wall

I could attempt a blog post along the lines of "Isn't it amazing, the things you walk past every day without noticing them?" except, being singularly unobservant, I'm not sure that anyone would smile knowingly, nod to themselves and think "He's absolutely right. So wise!" More likely, they would think I walk around in a pair of blinkers, which, scarily, would probably have the same outcome.

Anyway, today, I was walking along the path that goes from Devil's Bridge into Kirkby and I noticed this door, set into the wall. I stopped and looked at it and tried to work out why I liked it so much, which didn't take that long since I know I love wood and metal, and dislike plastic.

And, as I stood there wondering how long it had been since it was last used, a lady walked from behind me, opened the door and went through.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.