The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

In the bleak midwinter..........Hope!

Gosh, well here I am Blip 300! Just 65 to go till I complete my first year.
Blip,has certainly changed my life, and continues to do so, on so many levels!
Over the last 300 days there have been good times, and bad times...... alright shots and not alright shots......Days when I could blip at least 50 shots, days when I am really pushed to find one......but through it all I have made some really lovely new blipfriends, and I have been blessed so many times by your lovely comments, stars and hearts! Thank you all so much. Here's to the next 65, and all the rest after that! I am determined to carry on....
Today's Blipday offering is a bit of hope in this awful, miserable, dank post Christmas period. I really don't like January, it always feels so dull after the sparkle of the festive season, so I was really pleased to see these hazel catkins in the park on the way home today.
The long dangly catkins are the male flowers of the hazel tree and produce the pollen, the female flowers (which when pollinated will produce the Hazel nuts) are the buds with little red tentacles also seen in the picture. Here's to a great spring, summer and a great hazelnut harvest next September!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.