SpeckledCoast

By SpeckledCoast

Fleshmarket Close

One of th0se images I really enjoyed reviewing as the more I scrutinised, the more detail sprang out - flowers, colours, the Balmoral Hotel, the pub sign. I didn't realise at the time just how much visual variation is packed into this narrow but very steep lane joining Market Street to Cockburn Street and it was shear fluke that I used the lane.

Thanks to Vodafone who sent me on a wild goose chase to buy a battery (yes provide parts!) for a phone that they are contracted to supply to me in working order. The story surrounding arriving at this sorry state of affairs is long protracted and unbelievable, as these things often are but it's said that every cloud has a silver lining which was the shear enjoyment from blipping my way to the 'Phone Box' to buy a battery on behalf of Vodafone, which, in the event, was out of stock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.