horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

You Can Ring My Bell...

I had intended 'Power Down' as my blip for today, as a more accurate description of the lack of motivation flowing throughout the entire office today - but I liked the textures on this.

It's my bike bell, a wonderful piece of Danish minimalist design that I got from Copenhagen earlier this year from a bike store (Sogreni, as is stamped on the bell) that was near the top of my must-visit list (is that sad?). At once lovely and infuriating, as I've had to improvise the mount because all of my handlebars are too thick for it, and any rough surface has it pinging away as I ride (and given I ride in Edinburgh that's a lot of pinging). It's been removed temporarily as I've stolen a rubber strap from it to make my front bike light hold it's position a bit better (something else affected by the rough Edinburgh roads, which it illuminates beautifully straight down after a couple of well-placed potholes).

Off to Rutherglen tonight to see Steven, Eliza and baby Eve - sadly without Mel who is still consumed by the lurgy and spending today in bed (the third in a row).

Anyway, plans are being stuck to from a few days back - momentum maintained, contacts fostered and new opportunities explored. So even if I can't be motivated sat at the desk during the day, well, I can quite easily away from it at present.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.