karenanderson

By karenanderson

Water, Water everywhere!

Nothing great today, just a documentary shot to remember the devastation that the floods are causing near me at the moment. So many families have had to evacuate their houses due to the rising waters of the Thames, Wey and Mole Rivers. I so wish the rain would stop, but as I type this it is "bucketing it down". so I guess tomorrow could be more roads closed, houses and property damaged.

I know at the moment that I am so thankful that myself and all my family live on higher ground, we may be close to the River, but I for one am on a hill. I would not want to be in these houses tonight, I just went down to the River Thames in Staines to look before a dental appointment, it is close to the level it rose to in January 2003 so not good at all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.