My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

The Addams family have nothing on these weirdos

I had a trip back over to Stafford today, first time since I closed the door on the old house.
Today though it was all about mud, mud, and lost shoes.
It was the Staffordshire cross country Championships on Stafford Common with the Harriers. 6 and a half miles of mud, hills, puddles, and ditches, and you know what -whisper it- I actually enjoyed it!

Being back in Stafford I took the opportunity to catch up with a few friends and get the gossip since I've been gone. It was great to catch up with Cookie, Mark, and Lesley over a couple of drinks...even if I did leave my camera unattended for a few minutes!

Thankfully I was allowed to use the showers at the Leisure Centre before I met up with them so I was fresh and clean by that time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.