dsparks83

By dsparks83

Return to Discworld

Whilst I'm a keen reader on my kindle there is one series of books that I always get the latest release of as a physical copy to add to the growing collection and that is Terry Pratchett's series of Discworld books.
I've always enjoyed them, I remember the first one I picked up was "Soul Music" which was published in 1994 so it was some time around the mid nineties I started reading them and every time a new title comes out it's enjoyable to return to old places and characters. It feels like reuniting with an old friend or visiting somewhere you love to go on holiday.

Whilst no one is immortal, Terry Pratchett was diagnosed with alzheimer's a few years ago which brings the prospect on the end of the series into the near future making every new book feel that bit more special. I'd hate to see anyone else try to continue the series and I really hope the if finishes with a revisit to Rincewind, the character who was the subject of the very first book.

And if you haven't read them, check them out of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.