Haphazard

By Haphazard

Perching

Blipped this little fella from my front door. I'd just returned from uni. Classes for my second module of this term started today. I'm hesitating; if I tell you what I'm studying you might start to expect amazing things of me.

OK, I'll be brave - Digital Photography as a Fine Art. The tutor didn't talk about the 'Fine Art' aspect of the course so I'm not exactly sure what that means yet. I'm not an art student, I'm a creative writer taking an elective in Dig Photog.

It promises to be a good mix of practical - how to, slightly arty - do lots on a theme of our choice and very arty - critique, compare and contrast with other photographers.

I hate having my photograph taken so I began to wonder about being the photographer and never the photographed and whether that's fair. Any thoughts?

Embryo stage project - take pictures of people and ask each person to take a picture of me - the photographer as object and subject (sounds fairly arty to me!). Would I run the risk of handing over my camera to someone who would make off with it at great speed?

Needed a few sunset pics to keep my feet on the ground and head out of the clouds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.