Where did the clouds go?

Hard to believe but we saw the sun today and the clouds cleared from the sky. This unexpected turn of events took me out of the city centre and into the Hazlehead Park.

The sun is quite low, I think this was about 2pm, I decided to give myself a challenge and take a photograph into the low sun. I gave myself a chance by partially hiding the sun behind some trees, or at any rate the branches thereof.

Quite a bit of gardening taking place in the park, generally the activity seemed to be concentrated towards tidying things up on the horticultural front.

After navigating the army of gardeners, I counted at least three, I headed over to the restaurant. This cafe opened in the summer and seems still to be doing quite well. Of course I did not see how it was doing on the wetter days, but today seemed to have brought out a fair number of people considering it is a weekday. Of course mums and children make up the majority of customers, but not only those.

Today could almost have promised a hint of Spring, but it is far too early for such thoughts. As was said to me today snow may arrive any up to March. Quite probably.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.