A Dog's Dinner

By G

The Day I Became A Dancing Fool.

Picture the scene.

There I was walking down the road on the way to work listening to Sweet Dreams by the Eurythmics, which if you listen, you discover is a very good walking tune.

Anyway, I was approaching a line of stopped vehicles when I was waved at by an old friend of mine on her motorcycle who was waiting for the lights to change.

I pointed at my earphones, she pointed at her helmet. I then stopped and did some of my Michael Jackson moves a bit of moon walking with a twirl She laughed, I laughed. The traffic moved on.

Then I noticed the the pedestrians on the other side of the road. Unfortunately they hadn't seen my friend behind the truck on the inside lane - all they saw was an old geezer jiggling like a fool.

A moment of madness but worth it for the laugh.


I also met a couple of of Blippers in the pub at lunchtime...and very nice it was too.


****** and BB and I have been married for 36 years today*******

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.